I have been nominated for “One Lovely Blog Award”

*

I have been nominated

 For One Lovely Blog Award

How surprising and wonderful

What did I do for this reward?

*

I can’t even imagine

How Gertie thought of me

Acknowledged my new pages

Instead of other greatest hits

*

I thank her once more

For the great nomination

I hope to keep up

With much anticipation

*

I continue then

With a humble heart

And nominate

The next blog awards

*

July 26, 2012

The Rules For The One Lovely Blog Award is:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself
3. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire
4. Leave a comment on each of these blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

*

7 Things about myself:

1. I can spend an entire day watching romantic movies, but also action packed movies like Avatar.

2. If I like the movie, I can watch it over again a million times more.

3. I wish I read faster. I read so slow that it seems I’m preparing for a test instead of reading a Novel. LOL!!!

4. I have 4 sisters.. our ages are 44, 43(me), 42, 41… It seems my parents didn’t own a TV. My older sister and I, are the same age for 19 days!!! I was born 11 months after her… telling you my parents were busy!! :D

5. I LOVE BREAKING RULES! hehe.. I don’t do it to piss anyone off! I just think some rules are way too restrictive… hehehe

6. I have no kids, I have never been married and never been kissed (just kidding!!! I have been kissed plenty! I do have a love in my life) I have 4 nieces and 4 nephews, whom I love with all my heart.

7. I think I am a poet, but this things hardly rhyme!!! LOL!!!

Here are my nominees – The order does not say my preference… I love all these websites the same: (Choosing was not easy. There are great blogs out there!)
1. Boomie Bol
2.Zeinab Alayan
3.Interiorstockholm
4.Marian Green
5.Nici Laskin
6.Nella Freund
7.Paulina Czarnecki
8.Lesley Carter
9.hovercraftdoggy
10.oldworldcharmvintage
11.thepoeticwriters
12.Candace Knoebel
13.crestingthewords
14.lezoemusings
15. Dahlia
 
 
And a couple of extra ones, cos I couldn’t decide: (you see! I love breaking the rules) :D Don’t mean to offend anyone though!
 
Extra No. 1 englishteacherconfessions
Extra No.2 designbylulu
Extra No. 3. iamzion
 
The person that nominated me Gertie  - Thanks again!

18 Comments on “I have been nominated for “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. Pingback: It’s Time to Give Back (Blog Awards) « A drifter off to see the world

  2. Pingback: I’ve been getting kinda forgetful. | Zen Scribbles

  3. Thank you for the nomination Patricia. The facts about yourself are entertaining especially the part when your parents didn’t have a TV haha!
    I humbly accept the award and much as gracias! :)

  4. Thanks again for the nomination, Patricia! I’m like you, by the way, if I like a movie, I can watch it over and over without tiring of it!

  5. Congratulations!!!! Very well deserved. Thanks so much for remembering me and my little blog :). The nomination is very much appreciated

  6. Pingback: 100 Followers & Continued Nominations | Candace Knoebel

  7. Thank you so much for the nomination! You are a sweetheart. It is hard to decide! I love breaking rules too! I don’t even bother matching my socks. You hit it on the nail, some rules are better off broken!

    Have an awesome day!

    • I read somewhere that the “things” you see in others are mirror images of yourself.. hehe :D (the good and the not so good stuff)
      You do have a beautiful blog!
      Enjoy your weekend as well! All the best

  8. Thank you so much for the nomination i just received, will accept once i have also chosen 15 blogs i admire, i agree that is hard to decide upon, much appreciated, thanks once again, makes me so happy to know you enjoy visiting my blog, take care xo

Comments are welcome!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,699 other followers

