One Lovely Blog Award – Two of a kind

Another nomination! Wow! that is exciting! So, I will try to be short and to the point (don’t want music playing in the background.. heehee).

Kidding aside, I want to thank Mary for the mention. She is not only kind but a very talented artist. She uses Oil Pastels to create gorgeous landscapes that will bring you into the scene, as if you were standing there. You should check it out! Just click here.

The Rules For The One Lovely Blog Award is:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself
3. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire
4. Leave a comment on each of these blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

*

7 Things about myself:

1. I can spend an entire day watching romantic movies, but also action packed movies like Avatar.

2. If I like the movie, I can watch it over again a million times more.

3. I wish I read faster. I read so slow that it seems I’m preparing for a test instead of reading a Novel. LOL!!!

4. I have 4 sisters.. our ages are 44, 43(me), 42, 41… It seems my parents didn’t own a TV. My older sister and I, are the same age for 19 days!!! I was born 11 months after her… telling you my parents were busy!! :D

5. I LOVE BREAKING RULES! hehe.. I don’t do it to piss anyone off! I just think some rules are way too restrictive… hehehe

6. I have no kids, I have never been married and never been kissed (just kidding!!! I have been kissed plenty! I do have a love in my life) I have 4 nieces and 4 nephews, whom I love with all my heart.

7. I think I am a poet, but this things hardly rhyme!!! LOL!!!

Here are my nominees – The order does not say my preference… I love all these websites the same: (Choosing was not easy. There are great blogs out there!)
1. Irish Katie, I just found her page, but I love her poetry – brilliant! Besides, she also has an accent.. heehe
2. Antonio de Simone, Awesome pictures!
3.David Alexanders, also recently met, but he made me laugh and his art is beautiful.
4.Artzent, Her blog has beautiful art pieces and stories.
5.Acflory You will find a variety of posts, all of which are great!
6.Rock Mad & Sweet, she is funny!
7.Polaroidized, unique perspective in photography
8.Journey Je T’aime, a bit of everything, just beautiful!
9.The Lioness, very talented artist! 
10.Mayanksharm, beautiful poetry and more.
11.All She Wrote, great blog about writing and more.
12.Arlenshah, about paintings, art, writing and more.
13.loreezlane, Lori lane of life.
14.crestingthewords, a very passionate and talented writer.
15. kellyinthekitchen, great recipes!
 
 

19 Comments on “One Lovely Blog Award – Two of a kind

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | cristinasandru

  2. Pingback: Երկու մրցանակ` մեկ օրում / Two Awards in One Day! | Առլեն Շահվերդյան. հեղինակային բլոգ-կայք

  3. Thank you so much mam for appreciating my work. I feel great that you like my blog and you even think that my work is worth nominating it. I thank you once again from the bottom of my heart.

  4. Congratulations. You deserve it and I am so pleased that you have nominated me. I am honored and humbled. thank you so much!

  5. Pingback: updating the blog, part 1 (or: the honour of receiving and the joy of passing on awards) « cresting the words

  6. You are right: I have quite a few nominations and I value them all. I am honored that you like my blog enough to nominate me . Rest assured I will find a way to say thank you more tangable than this little note and that I am honored and grateful!.

  7. Thank you Patricia for your nomination. I’m new at all this and would love to engage deeper but time is limited as I’m preparing for a world tour event of my art installation. Muchos saludos de Monte Carlo!

  8. I just finished a lovely journey through the blogs of your nominees. Writers, photographers, artists, entertainers philosophers…ah, it was pure pleasure! So glad you shared!

Comments are welcome!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,700 other followers

