Painting: 30 in 30 – Day 16

Even though it is more work, I wanted to paint bigger today.

I did a sketch about a month ago, which I included below, thinking it would be a great subject to paint. I also included a few pictures of the process, but then I got so into painting, that I forgot to take more picture… heehee… I was having too much fun! πŸ˜€

For this piece, I cover the surface with Hansa Yellow acrylic paint as base. After it dried, I used oil paint on canvas panel 10 x 20.

I am out of here, need to go grocery shopping πŸ˜€Β I hope you had a beautiful day!

1149138_418101018296221_202720942_o
Sketch created on my Samsung Tablet
1 step
Step 1Step 2Β Step 2
Step 3
Step 3IMG_20130916_143848Β Step 4

15 thoughts on “Painting: 30 in 30 – Day 16

Comments are welcome!

