Painting: Experimenting

After a week break I was incredibly disconnected.

It felt strange not being able to just pick up the brush and paint with ease. This couple of days, I’ve ruined two canvases, forcing my self into creativity. It was not the first time it happened, but I had forgotten how it felt – disconnected, lost and a bit scared. So, I gave up trying and let go.

I really don’t know what happened between then and now, but today I felt in sync again. The only thing I can add to it, is that I am grateful.

I know this is a very simple painting, but I like that it is loose, colorful and carefree. (the picture had poor light, so it came out a bit fussy :()

Painting: Acrylic on stretch canvas, 24 x 48

Thank you for visiting! 😀

39 thoughts on “Painting: Experimenting

Comments are welcome!

