Painting: Funky Flowers

A couple of days ago I experimented with color to get out of my recent mental block.

However, I realized today that it is not so much that I was experimenting with paint, but with my boundaries. I pushed myself out of my comfort zone, again today, and did my best to overcome any fear of making a mistake or ruining another canvas. In the process, it felt as if every step I took brought me closer to a different state of mind; one with unlimited possibilities.

It would be perfect if I could repeat it many times more in the future 😀

Now, talking about the future…

I will try for the first time to video my painting process. How exciting!! And along with it, I will share a few techniques I use. I am no expert, but some of you have asked me about it.

Regarding time, I noticed that I have neglected my other websites, my Etsy and print shop. I believe a schedule to manage all my online sites, take pictures, read, paint, prepare for events and so on would help me balance things out. I love spending time on WordPress, reading all the blogs, enjoying the beautiful art and photography, so I will still make time for that as well. I am sure most of you know what I mean. I believe dedicating a day to each site is a good start. I am sure I will find the perfect fit by trail and error.

You might not see me here every day, but behind the scenes, I will continue to paint and share it with you frequently.

Thank you all for your support, wonderful comments and friendly hearts 😀

Have a wonderful evening!

22 thoughts on “Painting: Funky Flowers

  • I love the flowers!! They are whimsical but in an abstract way…and I’m so glad you are moving through your mental block. You’re such a talented artist, just believe in your own ability, Patricia 🙂

    Like

  • Beautiful, bright and bold with gorgeous texture that keeps me lingering. I love the vibrations caused by the intensity and composition. This is a fantastic piece – you just keep rolling out these gorgeous paintings, it’s wonderful to see.

    Like

  • Those are funky flowers! Your colors always capture me. About getting organized and doing all the social media–If you find the answer, let me know! All I know is that if I do everything I’m supposed to do to promote my art all around the internet, when would I ever create? There must be a balance, but so far it has alluded me!

    Like

  • As someone completely bogged down in fear of what is happening – or not happening – on the canvas I must tell you that I find your evolving style so inspirational. It is wonderful to me that you so bravely paint, display and paint again. Every piece has something in it that really works……. I could go on, but will just say thank you for being such an inspiration to me. It is partly due to observing your process these past few months that has led me to returning to canvas after a 6 year hiatus. [It is extremely painful as I now have to ‘paint myself in’ again] I shall look forward very much to your video and hope you will give me an honest critique if I am ever brave enough to display a canvas. Big hugs, Pauline

    Like

    • I must say that I started this blog to share my works with people and other artist, but it never occurred to me that I could influence or inspire anyone. I am humbled by your warmhearted comment. It is true that you never know how powerful our actions or words could be, they might touch someone’s life. So, for that reason, I am more than pleased to know that my paintings triggered such a positive feeling in you.

      And yes, I will love to see one of your paintings and give you an honest feedback.
      A big and warm hug to you too Pauline!
      Blessing 😀

      Like

    • Hi Mayank, Great to see you. Funny you mentioned the title, but I am not sure if you will believe me when I tell you that it seems as if each painting whispers their names to me… 😀

      Oh! and I do appreciate your praise… I wish I see myself with your eyes.. heehee

      Like

  • I was too excited… and did not put all my words in the comment.. you amazed me when you say you afraid to ruine a canvass or you need to stretch boundries.. you should not worry and you have none as you are talented artist and you create an amazing work… you pushed the boundaries long time ago… just paint paint and paint don’t worry about a thing. concentrate on what you good at the rest will take place anyhow.. well done.

    Like

    • I am practicing the power of Now. To be present at all times. I think that is what has helped me get through it all… Thanks for stopping by 😀
      Hope your picture rearrangement is coming along well.

      Like

      • Indeed, the power of the Now is all that matters & the only way sometimes to stay sane. It is a philosophy I stick to dearly 🙂
        Thanks for your support, it is not easy to put my mind to it as this week was mad hectic but would like to speed up on each category from next week onward, I’ll need to be very patient which is contrary to my perfectionism.

        Like

Comments are welcome!

